Bombs Bursting

Memoirs of a Downward Facing Dog

Sometimes there are no questions, only answers.  Your brain begins to formulate the question, but you need not finish the inquiry because your heart already has the answer.  Let’s save time—interrupt ourselves.  Trust our intuition.

It’s not easy to live with authenticity.  The whispers of your heart become aortic outbursts and you have no choice save to listen.  People might look at you funny.  They might not hear your song.

You might get hurt.

But still you stand tall in your truth because it barely rattles you when they don’t understand.  When their eyebrows connect in befuddlement.  You are riding a wave; surging forward from the expanding propulsion of melodic heart song.

I am not setting resolutions this year.  I am simply stating that I want 2014 to be a year that is fearless.  Every action, every thought, every touch or smile—laden with authenticity and bursting heart.  I want my heart to grow bigger than ever before.

I am prepared to get messy.  I will not only get my feet wet, but I will drag and drudge them through mud and sludge–chest high, if I must.  Only time will tell whether stepping-stones might be pitfalls or catapults but I will walk bravely and plant my feet firmly with each step.

I am letting it all in.  And pouring it all out.

Boom.  Happy New Year.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trish
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:34:44

    Jenn!!! I’ve told you this before!!! You make my heart go boom! Never stop your writing because you don’t even know the full impact it has beyond you!
    love bombs coming your way and can’t wait to visit you in Portland!!!! Happy New Year!
    love tRISH

    Reply

  2. Gede Prama
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 21:49:37

    Thank you very much for following the blog, I really look forward to reading your posts and happy new year 2014. Gede Prama 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kimberley Smith
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 07:25:01

    Thank you Jenn! Whenever I read your blog I feel rejuvenated. I am moving headfirst and fearless into the New Year. Following my inner voice instead of trying to please other people. Merci mon ami for the continued inspiration!

    Reply

  4. Jennifer Reed
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 18:31:09

    Trish and Kim–thank you so much for your continued support. It is nice to hear from that what I do means something to you both…especially when inspiration dries up and I struggle to find words. Gede–thank you so much for following and reading. May 2014 be fearless and inspiring. JAI!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

